Contact Info / Websites

Recent Movie Reviews


Clash Clash

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Nice!

I like it! Thanks for using one of my old songs! If you need any other audio, feel free to PM and me and I can make ya something.



The Mighty Ketchup Man 2 The Mighty Ketchup Man 2

Rated 5 / 5 stars

LOL

I loved the intro... sooo cheesy

"I am not only a dog, Ketchup Man, I am a gaurdien of the stars,"

WTF? HAHAHA



Review: Alien vs Predator Review: Alien vs Predator

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Eh

Reminds me of liquid generation... slightly...


Recent Game Reviews


3d logic 3d logic

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Level 16 spoiler

Here is how to solve level 16 - for all of you who want to savor the challange of solving it stop reading now.

All "point references" will be refered to in "rank x file" or "row x column" form.

Starting on the bottom left face of the cube, point "1 x 4" goes right for 6 , then up for 8

Starting on the bottom left face of the cube, point "3 x 4" goes down for 1, then right for 3

Starting on the bottom left face of the cube, point "2 x 2" goes up for 3, right for 4, down for 1, right for 1, down for 1, right for 2, then up for 1

Starting on the bottom right face of the cube, point "3 X 1" goes left for 1, up for 1, left for 2, down for 3, left for 2, up for 8, and right for 3

The puzzle should be self explanatory after this position.


People find this review helpful!

Sponge + Leroy: ONSLAUGHT Sponge + Leroy: ONSLAUGHT

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Fun game

Nice game you got there - nice way to suck up some time in the busy day :) Thanks for using my music too as the main theme - I'm honored


People find this review helpful!

Punk-o-matic Punk-o-matic

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing

This game is amazing. Thanks Devil-Dog for taking the time to read my email and listen to my arrangement. I am glad you enjoyed it.

Here are a few songs I have written. The first one is by far my crowning acheivement. The rest I pretty much messed around on. But they all sound very decent and examplify what kind of good music this program can produce. Here they are and tell me what you think.

Song 1

7979796-2---2-6-2---2-6-3---3-6-2-6-1---1-887979796-2---2--
-6666-4-91---1-882-6-9----a---a---a---a---a---a---8---8-8-c-
001---1-94a---a---a---a---a---a--61---1-94c-00c----7a7a7a2-7
a7-7a3-a---a---4-2-1---a--94-2-1---7a7a7a2-a---a---7a7a7a2-4
-2-1---a--9a----

Song 2

2-6-2-6-0--00---0--00-6-772---2---666-2-6-0--00-6-3---3-6-6
66-9----------------------0---006-0---0---0---0-8-8-2---2---
----0---0---0---0---0---c-6-b----------------------7-8-a---7
-6-7-2-7-6-7-1---a-------0---4-6-7-6-7-8-7-6-7-8-a----------
----------------

Song 3

96-96-0---0---0---0---5-82---2---2--2---2-5-87777774-22-2-8
79------------------------c1-c1---1---c-1---1-c---60---0---c
1---1-c---60---0---c1---1-c------------------------a--a--1--
-a---1---a-----23-13-103a--a-a-----23-13-103---a-a----------
----------------

Song 4 - Don't take this one seriously :)

88880---0---88890---0---2-0---2-8889666666-80---2---3---888
89------------------------5-5-0---0---5-5-999-999---999---5-
5-a---a---0---0---0---5-5-b------------------------8888777-7
77-888-777-777-7-777-7-888-2726272-777-777-777-888----------
----------------


Evil-Dog responds:

The name is Evil-Dog :)

Recent Audio Reviews


The Forgotten Symphony The Forgotten Symphony

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Hmmm

It has potential. One think I noticed is that there is very little (if any) dynamics in this piece. It sort of just "dies on the vine" after about a minute or so. Add some dynamic contrast, expecially at moments when the melody jumps more than a third (I think heard a few in there). You could also try introducing new instruments to carry the melody. This will add more color and interest to the theme. The same string patch playing the same thing gets old fast. I also noticed that you stayed in the same key and roughly had the same chord progression for the entire piece. Add some accidentals! Make the listener questiont their ears for a second and either reward them or punish them for it (whatever is your taste). Your melody seems to wander a little bit too much as well. For the most part, it has a reletivly standard stepwise movement with occasional interval jumps. I guess all I can say is be a little mroe ambitous with it. Add some dissonance. Add more intruments. Add some dynamics! With a little work this could be great!

Good luck!


Infamousvillain responds:

ok ill try to work on it, make it different add some pep to it, thanks for the review


A Triumphant Overature! V 1.0 A Triumphant Overature! V 1.0

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

I liked it!

I liked this piece very much. Your grasp of polyphony and counterpoint is very good. Overall good texture changes with the addition of different orchestral sections. Very fluid as well! Well done ! I couldn't identify the central "theme" though - which is fine if it doesn't have one - If it does though I apologize for my bad ear training :-P. Very uplifting - Very good all around!!! I hope to hear more work like this!

P.S! Could ya review a few of my pieces when you get a chance??? Particulary my latest orchestral work that is also "triumphant"... haha Thnaks man!!!

Surfertmex


SuperTonic64 responds:

:) Thanks for your review!

This piece has several different themes placed together, kinda like what polyphony is! :D (I had to look that word up, lol!) Some of those themes in the song, such as the slow theme in the middle, I had wrote over a year ago, but I decided to see if I could include it. :)

Anyways, of course I'll review some of your pieces! ^_^


Dream - BoneBoy Dream - BoneBoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I like it

Its nice - simple but effective. Keep up the good work :)